ett utav de finaste talen jag har hört i mitt liv.

I hurt. I stand here trying to find words of comfort and solace... trying to understand why the lord has taken our brother to return home from such a short visit here on earth. When you left us, a part of me went with you and a part of you will live forever within me, but also... within all of us. Michael, I will treasure the good times, the fun we had, singing, dancing, laughing. I can remember we would come home from school and grab a bite to eat and we would try to watch 'The Three Stooges', and mother would come in and say it was time to go to the recording studio.I also remember a time Michael, when I went into the record store and there was this man purchasing a lot of CDs. And he would go and grab another batch of CDs. He was an old gentleman, short afro, buck-crooked teeth and his clothes were rumpled. I walked up behind him and said ‘Michael, what are you doing in this store?' and he turned to me and said ‘Marlon, how did you know it was me?' I told him 'You're my brother, I can spot you everywhere, regardless of your make up. I know your walk, I know your body language, and the shoes did not help. Michael wore the same shoes wherever we went, but I guess that was his way of trying to experience what we take for granted. We would never ever understand what he endured. Not being able to walk across the street without a crowd gathering around him. Being judged, ridiculed, how much pain can one take? Maybe now Michael they will leave you alone. Michael I love you, I will miss when we said our goodbyes. I would hug you and say I love you and your response was ‘I love you more'. You have finished your work here on earth and the lord has called you to come home to him... I have one request Michael, I would like for you to give our brother, my twin brother, Brandon, a hug from me. I love you Michael, and I'll miss you.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0