You are not alone

''It's so weird. Whenever I think of someone, I think of them, but I can't see their faces. The only face that pops out in my head is your face. But don't ask me why, though. Cause you've got the answer, not me. Is it you who opens the door when I'm sleeping? Are you checking if I'm safe? Cause if you are, let me just say that I'm not safe. No one is safe without you. No one did it like you did. And no one can ever do what you did. Some people didn't understand you, they misunderstood you. They weren't willing to sacrifice five minutes to learn about the real you, but they were willing to sacrifice everything to hate you and make you feel bad. You never saw yourself better than a homeless person. I guess that's what everyone loved about you. You loved everybody. Regardless of their race or color. They say God takes his best first. You have finished your work here on earth, and that's why He took you, thank you for feeding the hungry, thank you for comforting the scared and sick ones, and thank you for being a father to the children who didn't have one.''


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0